September 19, 2018


To: UCAR Members
From: UCAR Membership Committee
Re: 2018 Membership Committee Report

This year, the committee considered the renewal applications of twelve member universities.  There were no new member applications for consideration.

On August 9, 2018, the Membership Committee conducted a conference call where we voted to recommend the approval of all twelve renewing member applications.

Respectfully submitted,

Tom Mote, University of Georgia – Chair
Jim Carton, University of Maryland
Richard Dixon, Texas State University-San Marcos
Richard Grotjahn, University of California-Davis
Redina Herman, Western Illinois University
Mary Hudson, Dartmouth College
Kris Karnauskas, University of Colorado
Kirk Maasch, University of Maine
Clint Rowe, University of Nebraska
Charles Stanier, University of Iowa
Karen Shell, Oregon State University
Bob Street, Stanford University


Renewing Member Institutions: