Officers of the Corporation

Chair Susan Avery
Vice Chair Petra Klein
Secretary Charlette Geffen 
Treasurer Kelly Fox
Assistant Secretaries Aneka Finley - Governance Liaison
Meg McClellan - Chief Legal Officer
Assistant Treasurer Patricia Leslie - Director of Treasury and Finance
Others: Antonio Busalacchi - UCAR President
Lory Wingate - UCAR Senior Vice President/Chief Operating Officer
Meg McClellan - Chief Legal Officer


Executive Committee

The Executive Committee of the Board of Trustees shall have and may exercise all the powers vested in the Board of Trustees during intervals between meetings of the Board unless the full Board of Trustees determines otherwise.

Chair Susan Avery
Members Eric Betterton
  Antonio Busalacchi
  Kelly Fox
  Charlette Geffen
  Everette Joseph (ex-officio)
  Petra Klein
  Gudrun Magnusdottir


Audit & Finance Committee

The Audit and Finance Committee is responsible for overseeing corporate financial management functions. The committee is also responsible for making recommendations to the Board regarding changes in financial management policies. The committee nominates a public accounting firm to carry out the annual audit of UCAR's financial positions and oversees UCAR's internal auditor.

Chair Kelly Fox
Members Rafael Bras
  Al Diaz
  Sherri Goodman
  Romy Olaisen (RESIGNED)
  David Randall
  Kathleen Ritzman


Board of Trustees Nominating Committee

The Board's Nominating Committee is appointed from among the current Trustees. Committee members are charged with appointing Trustees to standing Board committees and nominating officers of the corporation. The committee also appoints members of special committees of the Board as needed.

Chair Eric Barron
Members Rana Fine
  Gudrun Magnusdottir

NCAR Budget & Programs Committee

The NCAR Budget and Programs Committee provides guidance and oversight to NCAR and UCAR management for the development of the NCAR strategic plan and annual program plans.

Chair Michael Morgan
Members Eric Betterton
  Chris Bretherton
  Kelly Fox
  Charlette Geffen
  Petra Klein
  Harlan Spence


Personnel Committee

The Personnel Committee is responsible for reviewing and recommending personnel policies. The committee monitors the development of effective affirmative action and safety programs. It is also responsible for reviewing each year the procedures followed during UCAR's annual salary review.

Chair Gudrun Magnusdottir
Members Eric Betterton
  Kristie Boering
  Rana Fine
  Michael Morgan


Trustee liaisons

PACUR Kristie Boering
Members Nominating Eric Betterton