September 13, 2019


To: UCAR Members
From: UCAR Membership Committee
Re: 2019 Membership Committee Report

This year, the committee considered the renewal applications of fourteen member universities.  There were three new member applications for consideration.

On August 23, 2019, the Membership Committee conducted a conference call where we voted to recommend the approval of fourteen renewing member applications and affirm the deferral of Columbia University to next year.  The new member applications from Clemson University, Michigan Technological University, and Indiana University were also recommended for approval. 

Respectfully submitted,

Richard Dixon,Texas State University-San Marcos-Chair
Brad Barrett, U.S. Naval Academy
Jim Carton, University of Maryland
Redina Finch, Western Illinois University
Mary Hudson, Dartmouth College
Kris Karnauskas, University of Colorado-Boulder
Kirk Maasch, University of Maine
Alison Nugent, University of Hawaii
Clint Rowe, University of Nebraska
Charles Stanier, University of Iowa
Karen Shell, Oregon State University
Bob Street, Stanford University


Institutions Applying for Membership:

Renewing Member Institutions: