Members' Nominating Committee Report

The UCAR Members' Nominating Committee met in Boulder, Colorado, on 23 June 2010 to discuss the nominations for positions on the Board of Trustees and Member committees.

The survey to solicit suggestions from the Members' Representatives for Trustee and Member committee slates had been conducted and the results were compiled and provided to the Committee in advance of the meeting.

These nominees have been selected with consideration given to achieving a broad range of backgrounds and experience considered important to the conduct of the business of the consortium.  

Thanks to all of you who sent in your nominations.
Jim Anderson, Chair, Members Nominating Committee

Nominating Committee Members:

  • Jim Anderson - Arizona State University - Chair
  • Steve Ackerman University of Wisconsin - UCAR Trustee
  • Fred Carr - University of Oklahoma - UCAR Trustee
  • Eric Betterton - University of Arizona
  • Nicole Mölders - University of Alaska
  • Susan Ustin - University of California - Davis
  • Minghua Zhang - SUNY - Stony Brook
  • Walt Robinson - North Carolina State University

UCAR Board of Trustees Slate:

Institutional and At-Large Trustee Candidates:

Personal statements, biographical information as well as nominating statements by committee members for each of the Trustee candidates are provided at the links below.

Nominees for Institutional Trustee:

Steve Ackerman, University of Wisconsin, Madison (PDF)
Ken Bowman, Texas A&M University (PDF)
Amy Clement, University of Miami (PDF)
Kerry Cook, University of Texas, Austin (PDF)
Dennis Hartmann, University of Washington (PDF)
Fred Semazzi, North Carolina State University (PDF)
Eric Wood, Princeton University (PDF)
Minghua Zhang, State University of New York, Stony Brook (PDF)


Molly Macauley, Resources for the Future (PDF)
Scott Sternberg, Vaisala Inc. (PDF)

Members' Committee Slate:

President's Advisory Committee on University Relations (PACUR):

Eugene Cordero, San Jose State University
Greg Hakim, University of Washington
Bob Hart, Florida State University
Dave Nolan, University of Miami
Yvette Richardson, Pennsylvania State University
Roger Samelson, Oregon State University
Sharon Zhong, Michigan State University

Membership Committee:

Lourdes Aviles Bramer, Plymouth State University
Daniel Keyser, State University of New York - Albany
Jennie Moody, University of Virginia
Todd Sikora, Millersville University

Nominating Committee:

Steve Ackerman, University of Wisconsin
Susan Avery, Woods Hole
Eric Betterton, University of Arizona
Bill Easterling, Pennsylvania State University
Everette Joseph, Howard University
Nicole Mölders, University of Alaska
Walt Robinson, North Carolina State University
Susan Ustin, University of California - Davis

Scientific Programs Evaluation Committee (SPEC):

Jim Anderson, Arizona State University
Mary Jo Richardson, Texas A&M University
Dick Johnson, Colorado State University
Jim Kinter, George Mason University
Bob Dickenson, University of Texas - Austin