Board of Trustees

UCAR Members

Academic Affiliates


| Home | General Schedule | NCAR Van Schedule | Travel Information & Maps |
| Meeting Registrants | Forum Information |

URC Report

University Relations Committee
October 2003

Committee Members:
  Eric Betterton, Chairman (U of Arizona)
Mary Barth (NCAR/MMM)
Ginger Caldwell (NCAR/SCD)
Efi Foufoula-Georgiou (U of Minnesota)
Joanne Graham (UOP/Unidata)
James Hansen (MIT)
Everette Joseph (Howard University)
Arlene Laing (University of South Florida)
John Merrill (U of Rhode Island)
Stephen Monismith (Stanford U)
Michael Morgan (U of Wisconsin-Madison)
Ken Pickering (U of Maryland)
Patricia Reiff (Rice U)
Gene Takle (Iowa State U)
Sepi Yalda (Millersville U)

UCAR Trustee Liaison
  Len Pietrafesa (North Carolina State U)


The University Relations Committee met in Boulder, Colorado on 9 October 2002 and at Stanford University in Palo Alto, California on 15-16 April 2003.

Before each of the meetings, the URC Subcommittee on Non-Core Funded Proposals convened by conference call to review NCAR and UOP proposals submitted to NSF and to determine if the guidelines were being met. For Membersí information the guidelines followed by NCAR scientists in preparing their proposals are provided in this report.

Copies of the minutes of the October and April meetings are also provided in this report. Eric Betterton will report on the activities of the committee this past year at the October Membersí meeting. Questions and comments are welcome in the meantime (betterton@atmo.arizona.edu).

End of Report

This site maintained by Michelle Flores
Contact: Susan Warner (303) 497-1655; swarner@ucar.edu or Susan Friberg (303) 497-1658; friberg@ucar.edu