UCAR > Communications > Staff Notes > October 1998 Search

October 1998

New Hires

Front row (left to right):
Myanna Lahsen, postdoctoral fellow with ASP. ML room 273, ext. 1608.
Steven Webb, systems administrator with RAP. FL2 room 2025, ext. 8382.
Victoria Andreatta, student assistant with GST. FL4 room 390, ext. 8000.

Back row (left to right):
Shirley Pierce, library technician with ISS. ML library, ext. 1171.
Keith Lindsay, associate scientist with CGD. ML room 428A, ext. 1722.
Gene Francis, associate scientist with ACD. ML room 477A, ext. 1865.

Front row (left to right):
Cecilia Banner, administrative assistant with SCD. ML room 100, ext. 1231.
Sarah Zielinski, administrative assistant with VSP. FL4 room 245, ext. 8632.
Sarah Miller, administrative assistant with IPMP. FL4 room 320, ext. 8588.
Padhrig McCarthy, software engineer/programmer with RAP. FL2 room 2113, ext. 8461.

Back row (left to right):
Jennifer Emmons, accounting support with F&A. FL1 room 2037, ext. 8576.
Steven Waltman, student assistant with FSS. ML room 019, ext. 1140.
William Jeff Weber, student assistant with Unidata. FL4 room 27, ext. 8662.

Other New Hires

Peter George Ambenje, scientific visitor with JOSS. 828-271-4307.
William Bua, postdoctoral fellow with COMET. 301-713-1970.
Nicolas Gruber, postdoctoral fellow with VSP. 609-258-1314.
Michael Hadijmichael, scientific visitor with RAP. 408-656-6010.
Xiaodong Hong, postdoctoral fellow with VSP. 831-656-4464.
Jeff McCollum, scientific visitor with VSP. 301-763-8206.
Brett McDonald, postdoctoral fellow with COMET. 301-763-8000.
Lisa Ostendorf, programmer specialist with VSP. 540-373-3437.
Jeremiah Stone, student assistant with RAP. FL2 room 2109, ext. 8433.
Cara Sucher, programmer specialist with JOSS. 202-314-2221.
Francois Thibaud, casual supporting systems with CGD. ML room 505, ext. 1707.


Sharon Abbas, 15 August.
Theresa Ashley, 26 August.
Nolan Atkins, 15 August.
Stephen Ball, 23 August.
Cherelle Blazer, 16 August.
Jess Burlason, 20 August.
Carlye Calvin, 24 July.
Shauntel Carwell, 14 August.
Andrew Church, 15 August.
Peter Cieslar, 12 May.
Naressa Cofield, 14 August.
Roger Daley, 27 August.
Michelle Dunn, 15 August.
Catherine Edwards, 14 August.
Leeann Fields, 24 August.
Ryan Fowler, 18 May.
Lynn Gilbert, 21 August.
Angel Gutierrez, 15 August.
Didier Hauglustaine, 31 August.
Lacey Holland, 13 August.
Marhamat Khadem-Ghaeini, 12 August.
Paul Lowe, 14 August.
Rachel Mayfield, 14 August.
Wendy Meiring, 22 August.
Shirley Murillo, 14 August.
James Normandeau, 15 August.
Deborah Novak, 14 August.
Zobeida Ocasio, 14 August.
Sharon Perez-Suarez, 14 August.
James Phillips, 14 August.
Albert Pietrycha, 7 August.
Darnell Powers, 12 August.
Kathleen Rice, 26 August.
Stephanie Rivale, 14 August.
William Roberts, 21 August.
Ismael Rodriguez, 14 August.
Bjorn Stevens, 27 August.
Wassila Thiaw, 22 August.
Rachel Vincent, 14 August.
Tomislava Vukicevic, 15 August.
John Weatherly, 31 August.
Christopher Wikle, 31 August.
Beth Wingate, 31 August.
Greg Young, 7 August.
Jennifer Zabel, 14 August.

In this issue...
Other issues of Staff Notes Monthly


Edited by Bob Henson, bhenson@ucar.edu

Prepared for the Web by Jacque Marshall