UCAR > Communications > Staff Notes > May 1997 Search

May 1997

An inventive bunch

NCAR inventors named on seven U.S. patents granted to UCAR in 1996 display the plaques they received at the first annual awards luncheon, hosted by the Intellectual Property Management Program, at the Boulder Cork on 28 March. They are (left to right) Bill Myers, Steve Semmer, Detlev Helmig, Tony Delany, Ken Norris, Charlie Martin, Terry Hock, Walt Dabberdt, Basil Irwin, Jack Fox, Eric Loew, Mitch Randall, Dave Kitts, and Craig Ruff. (John Sloan is not pictured.) Their patented inventions are described in the January issue of Staff Notes Monthly, available on the Web.

In this issue...
Other issues of Staff Notes Monthly


Edited by Bob Henson, bhenson@ucar.edu